Lubavitch: Difference between revisions

no edit summary
No edit summary
No edit summary
Tags: Visual edit Mobile edit Mobile web edit
Line 3: Line 3:
The town of Lubavitch was the residence of most of the Chabad Chassidus Nesi'im, and served as the center of Chabad Chassidus activities for 102 years (1813-1916). As is customary in Chassidic courts, even today, many years after leaving the town, Chabad Chassidus continues to be called "Chabad Chassidus Lubavitch."
The town of Lubavitch was the residence of most of the Chabad Chassidus Nesi'im, and served as the center of Chabad Chassidus activities for 102 years (1813-1916). As is customary in Chassidic courts, even today, many years after leaving the town, Chabad Chassidus continues to be called "Chabad Chassidus Lubavitch."


In the Lubavitch cemetery are the Ohalim of the Rebbe Tzemach Tzedek and his son the Rebbe Maharash. The area where our Rebbeim previously lived now serves as a museum documenting the history of our Rebbeim in the town of Lubavitch.
In the Lubavitch cemetery are the Ohalim of the [[The Tzemach Tzedek|Tzemach Tzedek]] and his son [[the Rebbe Maharash]]. The area where our Rebbeim previously lived now serves as a museum documenting the history of our Rebbeim in the town of Lubavitch.


For many years, Lubavitch was abandoned. After the fall of the Soviet Union, [[the Rebbe]] sent Rabbi David Nachshon and R' Avi Taub to rebuild the Ohel. Today, Rabbi Gavriel Gordon operates Chabad activities in Lubavitch, alongside the restoration of the cemetery and Chabad buildings.
For many years, Lubavitch was abandoned. After the fall of the Soviet Union, [[the Rebbe]] sent Rabbi David Nachshon and R' Avi Taub to rebuild the Ohel. Today, Rabbi Gavriel Gordon operates Chabad activities in Lubavitch, alongside the restoration of the cemetery and Chabad buildings.
patroler, Administrators
2,517

edits